Ipsy {May}

Hello! A few weeks back I shared my Ipsy May Bag sneak peek. I finally got my bag, got to test out some of the products and here are my thoughts!

If you aren’t familiar with Ipsy- they are a monthly beauty subscription box that costs $10 a month. You get a (sometimes) cute bag with 4-5 samples inside.

I am very impressed by the nail polish- the color is PERFECT for summer and I love this formula. I didn’t have issues with it chipping & I found that it lasted a little longer than normal polish.

The eye shadow palette was a little smaller than I’d like for it to be, but it would be perfect for traveling. A small compact with a great variety of colors to create any type of look.

I am not a huge fan of the lipstick. Although it is a nice shade & cute packaging. I wasn’t a huge fan of the consistency. I am not a huge fan of lipstick to begin with and this one falls into that. I haven’t decided what I’ll do with this little guy.

I unforuantely can’t use the hair mask, so like most of my hair and skin care products this will get past on to a friend or someone who can use it. I wish I could use these but I don’t have much to say about it.

Last, the Pixi eyeliner pen in Black, this one I will use eventually. I do like getting new eyeliners and I know that if I like this I can pick it up at Target. A great soft crayon with a smudge resistance formula is perfect.

Overall, this isn’t one of my favorite bags or set of products. I go back and forth with Ipsy so much, on if its worth it or not. And this is one of those times that I am leaning to a hard no.

Did you get a May Ipsy bag? What did you think of the products you got? Have you ever tried any of the products from my bag? Any tips? I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

