Love Goodly (First Impression & Review)

I recently got my first Love Goodly Box- another subscription service but this one is different from the other ones I have tried. This box is all about being:

 ECO FRIENDLY • NONTOXIC • VEGAN • CURATED WITH LOVE

 My first impression when I opened my mailbox was the box was a lot smaller and fewer products than I had expected.

Love Goodly is $30 and comes every other month from my understanding. Each box contains 4-5 mostly full size products, including beauty and skincare, a style or home accessory, and healthy snacks and wellness items.

Love Goodly was started by 2 moms that realized us women are putting more chemicals on and in our body simply from using cosmetics and they created a way for women to try out safer products for us to use.

In my April-May box I got 4 items plus 2 coupon cards. I am excited to try out the products that I got and I think I will use all of them!

One Love Organics Love Springs Eternal Youth Preservation Serum, value $75

This serum is said to soothes, revitalizes, and deeply moisturizes for improved skin tonicity and firmness. I am not sure if this one will get a lot of use just due to the fact that I have oily skin I am just not sure how this will be on my skin but I am willing to try it!

PureSol Konjac Body Sponge, value $21.99

I am extremely excited for this one. A gentle and soft sponge will help with oily and acne prone skin. It is also great for sensitive skin (which is also me!) I also love that it came with a suction cup hook so I can keep it right in my shower for easy access.

100% Pure Maracuja Mascara in Black Tea, value $25

I am also really excited to try this mascara. I lot getting an trying new ones out. I can’t wait to see what it does for my lashes. I am also really excited to see how it holds up- if it crumbles or if it smears throughout the day.

100% Pure Bright Eyes Mask, value $7

These will be great after this strange Minnesota weather. These little patches are incredibly hydrating and helps thirsty skin.

Also we got a $10 for Juice Served Here- I have never heard of this and I am not sure if this will get used but I will definitely look into it!

Overall, I think this was a great box, I got products that don’t usually get in the other subscriptions & I feel better about what I am putting on my body, I know there are less chemicals and they are non-toxic.

 

Leave a Reply

