{Sidekicks} March

March has come and gone. What a fun and crazy month! We have some spring weather here in Minnesota but those chilly winter days are still hanging on. I also got to celebrate my birthday this month which means freebies & new products to try! Check out my list of Birthday Freebies here, and lets get into my sidekicks!

eucalyptus mintHair: I recently started using this new shampoo & conditioner from the brand OGX. I have heard so many good things about them and when I looked in, I luckily wasn’t allergic to them. I decided to give them a try and I found this Eucalyptus & Mint shampoo/ conditioner. After just once use, my scalp feels so much better, I have noticed less itching and irritation & it makes my hair smell great all day long. The other great thing is I notice my hair isn’t getting as greasy as quickly. Another great bonus.

The only thing that is different about this combo is that I notice it doesn’t lather as much, which isn’t a bad thing, it is just harder for me to tell if it is all rinsed out.

IMG_5460Hair #2: This is a last minute favorite but I wanted to get it in this month. I got this in my FabFitFun Spring box and I have only been using it for a few days but it has been awesome for my hair. This Briogeo Rosarco Milk: Reparative leave-in conditioning spray has made my hair so incredibly soft, silky and hydrated. I don’t have extremely damaged hair but I do have dry hair and this has made a difference just after a few uses.

Nails: In the spirit of getting ready for vacation I have been playing around with fun summery shades and I fell in love with these shades from Essie! I got all 3 on clearance at Walgreens for only $3.50 each! 🙂

51509657.jpgCandle: I am a sucker for a good candle and this is one I got for my birthday! I love the idea behind these candles, they are made with a concrete container and a bamboo lid and made with the idea that you will give them a second life after the candle is gone.

IMG_5461Lips: Another great product from my FabFitFun box was this lip set but most of all the lipstick. This liquid lipstick dries completely matte and dries so quickly! I couldn’t believe how long this lip lasted- through lunch, a Chai latte and dinner it still looked great by the time I was taking off my makeup before bed.

Fashion Items: In getting ready for vacation, I have been buying a few new pieces for my closet and I have been loving them! I am all about a wardrobe that is comfy and free.

IMG_5462.jpgFirst is my new LulaRoe Perfect Tee in Teal! I haven’t taken it off in literally 2 days. It is so incredibly comfy and free! I love that it is long enough that covers my behind but still cute with a pair of jeans or leggings.

I also got a Cassie Skirt but I haven’t gotten to wear it yet.

I went to my first LulaRoe party in March and I learned what all the hype is about! I love that their clothes look different on everyone & that just changing the size you try can drastically change how it looks!

Check out my friends Facebook & Instagram pages to see more of their styles!

IMG_5463.jpgSecond is my new shoes I love shoes and I often get them from second hand stores. I was out recently and found Tom’s Wedges for $16 bucks! And they looked brand spanking new! (by the way- brand new these shoes are $69)

These will be perfect for summer! Now I just need to paint my toes and I’m good to go!

What are some of your favorites from March? I’d love to hear from you!

3 thoughts on “{Sidekicks} March

Leave a Reply

