Sidekicks {February}

February was a great month! I got lots of new and great products that I can’t wait to share with you! Before I get to the products themselves- I just wanted to point out that this was a month full of finding companies and products that are giving back. Companies that give away some of their proceeds to charities of all kinds and products that are better for the environment and for myself. So with that out of the way lets get to the products!

img_5164Lip: I can’t believe it but I am in love with this bold lip color. I went to and Arbonne party a month or two back and I decided to be bold and get a darker lip shade. I had only worn it a few times and then when it came time for my own Arbonne party I wore it to show it off and I have been wearing it every day since. Not only do I love it but I have gotten a lot of compliments on it and I feel great wearing it. I also love that all of Arbonne’s products are Pure. Safe. Beneficial. so I don’t have to worry about what I am putting into my body or on my skin.

Speaking of Arbonne- the next several products are also from there. I recently held a party at my house and was blessed with some free products and I can’t get enough of them! If you are interested in checking out Arbonne- I’ll put a link at the bottom of this post!

img_5331I got two items from the line SeaSource Detox Spa. The first is a Renewing Body Gelee. I magical little gel that melts away the stress and tension in my muscles while pulling out the toxins. I literally love this gel. I use it during a bath or after a long day of walking. It says you can also use it after being in the sun or after being active! A natural BenGay I suppose!

The second item from the SeaSource Detox Spa line that I got was the Purifying Sea Soak bath salts. The prefect addition to a bath also helps relax my muscles, remove toxins and is a great way to end a long day.

The last new Arbonne item I got was from the Unwind line and I got the Aromassentials Rejuvenating body mist. I have the bath salts from this line and the smell alone is enough to make me relax. This body mist is perfect for after these detox baths. I like to spray mine on my pillow or on arm and I smell it right before I sleep. The light mist helps me relax and unwind even more before bed.

fullsizerender-3Sweatshirt: I follow a fitness blog on Instagram and I discovered that she is part of a company called The Wild & Free Project. This is a company that gives 25% of its proceeds to Pediatric Cancer Research. Plus the clothes at this shop are adorable! I will link the Pinterest page at the bottom of this post- The shop itself is closed until April for restocking.  But check out their designs on their Pinterest page! I literally want them all!

img_5316Hat: I also just got my first Love your Melon Hat! I couldn’t be more excited! If you aren’t familiar with this company they were actually started right here in Minnesota by two guy friends who were on a mission to make life better for children battling cancer.  They also  give”50% of profit from the sale of all Love Your Melon products is given to Love Your Melon’s nonprofit partners in the fight against pediatric cancer. Our nonprofit partners work in the field of pediatric oncology, fund cancer research initiatives and provide immediate support for families of children battling cancer.” I couldn’t me more happy to get an adorable hat and give back while I do it! These hats are also hard to get a hold of too but they just added new products! Check out their website linked at the bottom of this post!

Shoes: I took a trip to the Mall of America cause you can find practically anything there and found out they had just opened a TOMS store. I absolutely adore TOMS and it wasn’t until I got my first pair that I really understood why they were so expensive. Every purchase from TOMS they give something back. So if you buy a pair of shoes, they give a pair of shoes. Every sunglasses purchase helps restore sight to someone who is blind or pays for them to get glasses. You can read more about how they give here, but I love buying their products when I can.

So while I get to take home this cute little boot I know that someone out there is getting a pair of shoes too!

img_5302Nails: I also fell in love with this little nail polish set I got for Christmas! Cherry Chree is the name of the brand and I got a little set of 4 polishes and a little container of remover pads. The set itself came called Iced Cinnamon Rolls. I love these shades! There is one shade for every season. And these happen to be in the family I gravitate towards the most! and I love how cute and compact they are perfect for touch ups on the go!

Mascara: I have still been rocking my Scandal Eyes from Rimmel London. I literally get so many complements on this when I wear it and and I am determined to use it until it is gone. I can’t believe the great looking lashes I get from just a single coat. This is probably the best mascara from both the drug store and from the high end lines I have ever used!

What were your sidekicks from February? Did you discover any products you can’t live without? Any of your products make my list? I’d love to hear from you!

Arbonne Catalog
Wild & Free Project
Love Your Melon

 

Leave a Reply

