Cora Review & First Impression

I recently stumbled upon a post by Polished by Amy about Vegan Tampons! Crazy I know. So crazy that I read her post, watched her video and had to subscribe to see for myself. By the way, thanks Amy for the post, I am really excited to try these! I have also since recommended these to friends!

I didn’t even realize that tampons could be vegan & I actually laughed when I heard that. I did a little research into this company to find out what they meant and I found this on their website.

cora

Okay let’s get back to the product. So Cora is a monthly subscription box that is these vegan tampons. Not only do they give you supplies that are really cool (I’ll explain) but they also give back (which I will also explain). This company was starting to sound better and better by the minute.

With Cora you can sign up for the number of tampons you’d like for 3 months. This box does only ship every 3 months by the way. So you have to do a little thinking & math to figure out how many you’d need. You pick an absorbency- then a payment plan. I got my first box in a matter of a few days after I subscribed. 

So not only are you getting their tampons but they also send a few of their other products. A little black box to put your tampons in, perfect for the guest bathroom, you also get a little black clutch for your bag & they also give you these stowaways for passing to friends. A really unique set of items and they are delivered right to your door.

Cora also has a great cause. You can find the whole story here, but to quote their page “For every month’s supply of Cora you receive we give a month’s supply of sustainable pads to a girl in a developing country so she can do anything during her period.”

How awesome is that?! My $30 not only gets me great product, Eco-friendly and safe for my body, products but I get to help girls manage their periods too.

I haven’t gotten to try these products yet, but I am excited to get to try them and see how they compare to other brands. Like I said I have told friends about this and had some of them actually sign up as well.

Overall I think this is a great product, company and cause. What more could you ask for right?

Have you every tried Cora? If you are interested, Amy did post a referral code on her post. If you do decide to sign up, let me know what you think. What was your first impression? Do you have a review to share?

 

Leave a Reply

