Lip Monthy

img_5199I recently got my first Lip Monthly bag- a slight hassle but it is finally here! For those of you that don’t know, Lip Monthly is another subscription service that delivers once a month and is only $5!

Each month you get a handful of lip products and you have the option to pick from a few shades for 2 of your products.

This month I received 4 products & all were wintery shades. The thing I did really like about Lip Monthly is that you get one of every type of lip product.

I got a crayon, lip stick, liquid lip stick & lip gloss.

So, unfortunately there were a few glitches when I went to sign up. I created an account, was charged & then got an email saying they can’t sent my bag because they are missing some of my personal info. I quickly tried to log back on & was unable to reach the site. When I was finally able to get through to the site & log in, I was able to see the customization tab & could see the names of the shades but not see the colors. I basically blind picked my 2 shades.

I am unfortunately not fully set on if I am keeping them all or not. They are a little to dark for me & way out of my comfort zone. I do really like all of them & think they are beautiful shades, just maybe not the right ones for me.

But lets get to the products themselves:

img_5208I love when subscription bags give you this info! I love knowing how much value was in the bag that I only paid $5 for & how much each product individually was worth.

My bag this month was valued at over $67! That is crazy for just 4 lip products!

I also did swatches of these shades & I am glad I tried them on my hand before I did on my lips because I had a difficult time getting it off my hand & I am glad I didn’t have to come into work today looking like I had clown lips.

img_5205

Left to Right- swatches are:

Hola Neon Liquid Lipstick:(Retail value $17)

Lord & Berry Crayon: (Retail value $10)

Manna Kadar Lipstick: (Retail value $21)

Jelly Pong Pong Lip Gloss: (Retail value $19.95)

I do love these shades but like I had mentioned they are a little dark for me. However, I was really impressed with the consistency of all these products. I think the one that impressed me the most was of course the darkest shade, but was the Hola Neon Liquid Lipstick. This is probably one of my favorite types of lip product to wear because it goes on easily but it dries matte. They say that this will last ALL day long too. On top of these benefits, it smells good too!

The crayon Lord & Berry is most likely the one I’ll keep. This one is also easy to apply and wear and I like the more magenta red shade.

I am honestly not much of a lipstick or lip gloss wearer but I give them a thumbs up for giving a variety of products.

I did cancel my subscription in the middle of the craziness with the website. It was a good first impression & a great set of products but I think I’ll save my $5 and get a shade and product that works better for me. I do have to say out of all the beauty subscriptions I have gotten, this is one of the best values for your money.

Have you ever gotten Lip Monthly? What did you think of your shades & products? Were you able to customize your shades?

Leave a Reply

