Ipsy {January}

My GlamBag has arrived. If you missed my sneak peak post, check it out here. I was super excited about this bag. I couldn’t wait to try the products & add them into my routine.

If you aren’t familiar with Ipsy- they are a monthly subscription service that is $10 and you get 5-6 samples. The other cool thing about Ipsy is that you get a little makeup bag each month with your samples. The other great thing they offer is the opportunity to earn points by reviewing products. These points can then be used to get an additional sample. I have yet to get one because every time I look they are sold out. I haven’t figured out if there is a window where you can get one or if it is first come first serve type of thing, but my points are adding up & I’d like to redeem them.

Sally’s Box: Love Recipe Acai Berry Mask & Love Recipe Aloe Mask: I am super excited to try these out. I have to wait for them the thaw (thanks -5 degree Minnesota) but I love sheet masks. I love that I can throw one on once a week and they help plump up my skin, get some hydration and help calm the irritated areas. The ones I got were Aloe & Acai Berry.

SLMissGlam: Blend Beauty Brush L34: First off, this brush is so incredibly soft. I almost don’t want to dirty it because its so pretty. This brush is going to be perfect for blending in the crease or layering shades on the lid. They said you could also use it as an under eye brush, but I’ll stick with shadows.

ModelCo: BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini: Perfect shade! This is a nice soft peach shade that is perfect for my fair skin tone. I can’t wait to dive into this blush. It will perfect when I travel this summer and I need a little extra pink on my cheeks!

F.U.N Lacquer: TGIF: One of the best colors I have gotten in a subscription box. I love this gold glitter polish, if only I had it before the holidays. I love glitter but I only like to wear it certain times of the year. I will maybe save it for a special day or try it just for fun!


Manna Kadar Cosmetics: Fantasy 3-in-1 Eyeshadow: This one is bittersweet. I love this neutral shimmer shade, but I can’t get it open. I have tried multiple times and it is not easy. I would love to try and swatch it but the silly thing won’t open. I was hoping to add this to a every day routine. We will see about that one.

Overall I am still really happy about my Glam Bag & excited to try out some of these products.

What did you get in your Ipsy this month? Did you get or try the products I got? Did you have problems opening your Manna Kadar Shadow? I’d love to hear from ya. Also let me know if you have had luck redeeming your Ipsy points for product? Is there a window to redeem them?

Leave a Reply

