snapshots: december

 

YAY for starting a new series! I actually got the idea from blogger With All My Affection– you can find her stuff here! Thanks for the great idea!

snapshots: is going to give my readers a look at my life outside of the blog. A glimpse behind the scenes if you will. I love to take pictures & not all of them get put on social media so this will be a way for me to share even more than what is on my Instagram or Facebook!

I may also share some of my favorite projects, decor ideas or recipes that I like!

So without further ado, here is my first set of snapshots:

December was all about Christmas, being with family & friends and of course cute puppies! I was super into Christmas decorations especially this red, white and brown look, lots of pine cones & a new thing for me…deer! Holiday parties, spending time with good friends, laughter and just enjoying time surrounded with people that make me happy!

I also went off the usual path to Starbucks and really enjoyed lot of Hot Cocoa’s this month, especially paired with Dunkin’ Donuts! I don’t know what it is about a cup of cocoa & a good donut but it makes me one happy girl 🙂

I wasn’t able to capture the fun traditions my family does this year. As a family we serve together at Feed My Starving Children & bless kids in other countries. This is our 4th or 5th year doing it, but I wasn’t able to snap a photo. Also with the busyness and excitement of Christmas I also didn’t get to snap pictures.

What were some of your favorite snapshots from your month? Any fun holiday snaps? Did you capture any family traditions?

Leave a Reply

