FabFitFun: Fall Box 2016

Like most people I love a good deal! I had seen a friend post about how great the Fall FFF box was, the awesome products inside and how they got a steal of a deal. I had ordered the Spring 2016 box, and although it was exciting, I didn’t have $50 to put towards it 4 times a year. So I did some digging, and I ended up getting this Fall 2016 box for only $29.99!

I was anxiously awaiting for it to arrive, and because I had seen some posts about the products inside I was extra excited to get my box!

img_4924This box literally had the best variety of products. Everything from personal care to make-up, fitness to accessories, travel mug and coloring book, it was perfect.

Modcloth Loch & Key blanket scarf. I was most excited for this item, and so excited that the one I got was black and white. I felt like I would wear it so much more than if I got a green and red one! It is so cozy and warm, perfect for Minnesota cold. I also really liked that in the little book that comes in the box they showed you different ways to wear it. As much as I love scarves, I’m not super creative when it comes to different ways of tying them. This was incredibly helpful! (Retail: $34.99)

FabFitFun Coloring Book & Colored Pencils: These adult coloring books are the bomb! I love coloring in them when I am super stressed out and I just need some “me” time or if I am watching a movie or TV show. They are perfect. This one is especially cool with the variety of designs and pictures on the inside I can’t wait to dive in! (Retail: $14)

The Created Co. To-Go Coffee Mug: This is the cutest travel mug. I love the saying “Good Morning  Gorgeous” on my mug. It is the perfect way to start your day! The nice thing about these is that they are plastic and the lid screws on. The other cool thing about this company is that they donate 10% of their profit to charities that bring clean and safe drinking water to those in need. (Retail: $19)

Mullein & Sparrow:Mini French Lavender Body Oil: First impression is this is definitely a strong smelling oil. I could smell it before I even opened the box. Although Lavender isn’t my favorite scent, it is still a unique item to get, and if all else fails it will make a cute decoration. (Retail: $18)

The BrowGal: Clear, Water-Resistant Eyebrow Gel: This is a pretty cool item. I have seen many beauty bloggers/ vloggers use this product. Although I don’t fill in or do anything to my eyebrows makeup wise, this might come in handy when that one eyebrow hair is totally out of place. I did try it for kicks and giggles and it does work pretty nice and wash out really nicely without pulling on the hairs. (Retail: $ 20)

Spongelle: Bulgarian Rose Body Wash Infused Buffer: This unique sponge works as an exfoliator but as a cleaner too. It is pre-loaded with body wash that contains extracts from Yuzu, Edelweiss and Vetiver (I don’t actually know what those mean ;)) It is supposed to help moisturize, rejuvenate & restore your skin. They also say that once the soap is gone you can add your own shower gel and continue the use of the buffer. (Retail: $16)

Pure Cosmetics: Nude Collection Eye-shadow Palette: Not only was this a really cool item to get in this box, but it is an item I know will get used. This is a 12 shadow palette with the perfect set of nudes. I love that you can create so many different looks using any combination of these shadows and they are perfectly paired. These shadows remind me a lot of the ELF Palette I have but with more shades to pick from. (Retail: $50)

ToeSox: Toeless Fitness Socks: This was the most interesting product in the box. Fitness socks with rubber grips on the bottom to help prevent slipping around during yoga or Pilates. Not only are these socks made from organic cotton but they are BPA Free. (Retail: $18)

Skin Laundry Restoring Night Serum: This is a super lightweight, easy to blend night serum that has powerful antioxidants, vitamins & natural extracts that will help improve firmness, color and texture all while you are sleeping. I’m not a full nighttime skincare routine kind of girl, but this is a cool sounding product. (Retail: $50)

Two Sponsored Items:

Cottonelle: Fresh Care Flushable Cleansing Cloths: I love these! They are perfect for on the go, travel or just leaving at home when you need that little bit of added freshness. I always debate buying these, so I love that I got to try a sample before I do buy them.

Secret: Outlast Xtend Clear Gel: This is another really cool sample. The PERFECT size for your purse, gym bag, traveling or keeping in your car. This is one of my favorite kinds of deodorant and I love that I got it in a mini size.

img_4925

One thought on “FabFitFun: Fall Box 2016

Leave a Reply

