Birchbox {September}

Because I am a sucker for a good deal, I bought a single month box from Birchbox. With the intentions to cancel after getting just one box I couldn’t pass up the deal this good. I was on Swagbucks looking for a way to get some extra buck, when I found a deal too good to be true. Not only did I get 680 SB, but Birchbox was also running a promo that gave you a FREE item in your box!

IMG_4900.jpgSo I got my box, and was sad to see that I didn’t actually get a free item, but on the plus side I got 5 REALLY great items that I am excited to try, ones I have NEVER used, and brands that I haven’t really heard of.

IMG_4901.jpgAir Repair: Complexion Boosting Moisturizer (Retail $21) This is a SUPER soft and good smelling moisturizer, that I am excited to try, if I’m not allergic to it. Kind of a small sample size, but it will be great for traveling. It is super light weight, and easily absorbs into my skin. Not a super strong scent but not a bad one either.

Klorane: Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk, Natural Tint (Retail: $20) I am really excited to try this, again hoping I’m not allergic. I often have a hard time finding a dry shampoo that doesn’t irritate my scalp, and that works. This again will be great for travel. And it doesn’t smell really strong.

LOC: Ultra-Gloss Lip Pencil, Birthday Suit (Retail $12) A super light, soft pinky nude shade great for everyday wear! I love the small size, great for throwing in a bag or purse. The formula is super silky and feels great on the lips.

Milk Make-Up: Ubame Mascara (Retail $24) This one I am really excited for. I have seen Milk Make-Up all over Youtube, and this is no different. This is a very unique looking tube & the wand is no different. I can’t wait to see how it makes my lashes look.

Nuxe Facial Cleansing and Make-up Removing Gel (Retail $19) I am really curious about this product. If I’m not allergic to it, fingers crossed, I think it will be interesting. It says don’t use on the eyes, and because I don’t wear face make-up I am curious on how it will work as a face cleanser.

Overall, I am really happy and pleased with this box. I love that I get to try great, brand name or new brands to me for just $10! I don’t know if I will keep up with this, again because it does accumulate. I do however love getting to try products before paying full price for them at the store.

What came in your BirchBox? Did you get any of the same samples as me? Do you use any of these products? If so are they worth the retail price?

Have a BEAUTY-Full day!

Leave a Reply

