Grav3yard Girl Eyeshadow Palette

I FINALLY got the Swamp Queen Grav3yard Girl eye shadow palette. (Okay, I got it a few months ago, but just got around to writing a review on it). I thought I was going to miss the launch date but I got my paws on a shadow set before they sold out. I am so happy, although it was a little more expensive than I usually spend on any type of beauty product, I think it was totally worth it!

Bunny is one of my favorite beauty vloggers on YouTube. I think she is funny, so down to earth and just real with the people that watch her. I love that most of her videos are done make-up free and her PJ’s but other times I am blown away with her makeup looks and tutorials. I was so excited that I actually got this shadow palette, I was literally freaking out in the car when I got the email saying it had launched, rushing to get home to place my order.

These shadows are PERFECT for creating smokey eyes, simple everyday looks or neutral looks. I have been wearing some sort of combination of these shadows everyday, and everyday has a new look. Even if I use the same shadow colors, there are so many variations that can be a result of these shadows.

My first impression of the colors she picked was “THESE ARE PERFECT!” I think she did a spot on job of picking colors that will literally look good with any eye shape, color, skin tone and hair color. I love that they aren’t the typical colors you see in a shadow set, but somehow that makes them even more awesome! With my brown hair and hazel eyes, I often find myself using the purple shades more than the orange, but it depends on my mood and outfit for the day!

Image result for tarte swamp queen palette

Not only do these colors have great pigmentation, I don’t have to cake it on to get my desired look and there is little to know fallout, after the first use. I love that I can create an entire face look with this one palette because Bunny added a highlight, blush and bronzer too.

When you order this set, you go get a brush, and a little card where they are pre-made looks step by step to create different looks. I have also seen some of my favorites Youtubers review this, Leighann , Kandee & Bunny herself. I love watching how these girls apply these look, (mainly because they know what they are doing) & review one of their friends collaborations.

My favorite shadows from this palette are: Mancat, Uncommon, #SFS. I love the combination of matte & glitter shadows that are given perfect for creating a look for any person for any occasion.

Image result for swamp queen eyeshadow palette Swatches

Did you get this palette? What did you think of it when you first used it? Do you think its worth the money?

Leave a Reply

