Mascara Review [Top 5]

With all the subscription boxes, and peeked interests in both drugstore and high end mascaras, I thought I would rate, review and give you my favorites. I have been through a lot of tubes of mascara in the last few months, and here are my TOP 10.

IMG_4286Tarte Lights Camera Lashes: This has become one of my all time favorite mascaras. Not only do I get all the things from one coat, lift, curl, jet black, no clumps, volume and great looking lashes. I get the most compliments and comments in general when I use this mascara. It is a little on the spendy side, and you do have to get it from like Ulta or Sephora. and It is $21 bucks a pop. But my mini travel sized one has lasted me a while, especially because it only takes one coat.

Cover Girl Flamed Out: This is a great drug store mascara, that I have talked about in my favorites. The unique wand really allows me to reach both the very inside corner lashes, and the outer winged lashes. This is a cheap, but powerful item to keep in your make up bag. Although I usually needed a few coats to get my desired look, I was still very impressed with this product. This will be a repurchase most definitely.

Too Faced Better than Sex: Another GREAT, but expensive mascara. This puppy is $23. And again, you have to get it from either and Ulta or Sephora, or online. This magical wand does wonders for my lashes. The criss-cross of the bristles really grabs my lashes and lifts them up to the sky. This is one that I really like to wear with a bolder look, not my everyday look because of the volume I get from it.

IMG_4306Benefit They’re Real: I recently picked up a “Beauty Blogger” set from Benefit that contained their mascara, both in black and brown, their eyeliner, and their makeup remover. For my birthday, Ulta gave me a trial size of the lash primer. Together I had a great set of weapons. Between the lash primer really giving my lashes a boost, the unique liner that gets right at the roots of my lashes, and the mascara that separates, curls and darkens the color, I really do look like I’ve got fake lashes on. The separation, yet boldness of my lashes is crazy, but perfect for when I don’t feel like gluing on fake lashes.

Ulta Voluptuous Volume: Although this is a product unique to Ulta, I will use this time and time again. This is definitely my go to mascara for an everyday look. Although this mascara doesn’t give me drastic looking lashes, it does give me a great lift and some volume. I don’t have clumpy spider lashes, but aren’t skinny Minnie’s either.

 

What are your favorite mascaras? Did yours make my list? I’d love to hear what you have tried and liked!

 

One thought on “Mascara Review [Top 5]

Leave a Reply

