Benefit- they’re Real [First impression]

I love to try products before I spend a fortune on them, and this was one of those times I was thankful I did.I got this set ofIMG_4306 sample sizes for a great price. Although they are great products they definitely took some getting used to.

It started when I got the they’re Real lash primer from Ulta as my birthday gift. A product that seems semi pointless, and not really worth it. I don’t think it does anything different than a basic coat of mascara.

But in window shopping at Sephora, and I saw this sample pack I decided to give the other products a try. This set comes with two mascaras, one in black and one in brown. Their unique rubber angle tip eyeliner, and a sample of their makeup remover.

Primer: The lash primer to me in general is a goofy product. I don’t get how it is any different than a mascara. This on I got for free from Ulta as my birthday gift. I have tried it a few times under a variety of mascaras and never really noticed a difference. It wasn’t until I got the matching mascara that I did notice a change.

For me & my lashes, this primer gets my lashes separated but begins to get them lifted and curled. I have decent lashes to begin with, but with the primer, I notice that my lashes practically touch my eyebrow.

Mascara: The mascara itself is great. I love trying new formulas with a variety in wand styles. These wands have a spike ball type tip that really allows me to get the inner and outer corner lashes. With the primer, my lashes look full, lifted, curled and like fake lashes.

With the mascara alone, I still get a great look, just not as much volume as I do when I use the primer with it. I prefer the black mascara just because my lashes are black to begin with, so it feels funny to put brown mascara on my black lashes.

Eyeliner: This was definitely the most unique eyeliner I have ever tried. It has a rubber angled tip that liquid liner gets twisted up into to create the perfect line. Now let me say, I have tried to use it over and over and I still haven’t mastered how to use it, but I have gotten good enough where it looks half way decent.

Although I’m not sure if this is a waterproof mascara, I will say that it was one of the most difficult liners to get off. Even just swatching it on my hand it took several washes and finally makeup remover and scrubbing to get the black lines off my hand.

Image result for benefit they're real linerImage result for benefit they're real liner

Make-UP remover: Bummed about this product, I did have a slight irritation to it, and because I would use it on my eyes, I passed it along to a friend. I have ones that I am not allergic to that I will stick with. I did like the small travel size of it though.

 

Have you ever tried these products? Are they worth buying in the full size? What do you think of the unique liner?

I’d love to hear what you think! Have a BEAUTY-full day!

One thought on “Benefit- they’re Real [First impression]

Leave a Reply

