June Sidekicks

Time to talk about my favorites again! I love this time of the month because I get to reflect back on the past month and think about what products really stood out to me, and made my life easier! June was full of great products, I had two new subscription boxes, a little Ulta Haul and got to test out new products! With out further ado here are my June favorites!

This month I discovered new products, come ones I have had for a while that became new favorites and some that have been talked about recently.

IMG_4282

Eye Shadow: I have been LOVING my ELF eyeshadow palette, Need it Nude. I had mentioned this in my ELF haul, but I have been finding so many combinations and looks with just this one set of shadows. I have been using my new ELF brushes that I got in the same haul, but they have been perfect for creating simple looks, smokey eyes, or glammed up looks too!

 

Eye Liner: This was one of my FREE birthday items that I got from Sephora, it is the IMG_4285mini Marc Jacobs black crayon liner. I recently started using crayons instead of liquid because I can get a softer look, and its easier to get close to my lash line with a crayon. This is a great true black color, and it stays on all day. It can be semi difficult to remove, it does take a good makeup remover to get it off.

IMG_4286

 

Mascara: I have definitely mentioned this mascara before, but I have been loving my Tarte- Lights Camara Lashes/Splashes mascara. I have a mini and a full sized in the waterproof and although its not the cheapest mascara, it is by far my favorite I have ever used. I love the way my lashes look when I use it, they are curled, thick, separated, and black, they are on point.

 

 

To get all of this make up off, I have still been loving my IMG_4283makeup remover from Grove Co. This one specifically is from the brand Alba Botanica. An organic and Free remover is one of the best I have found in a long time. This EXTREMELY gentle yet effective remover is tough on makeup but gentle on my eyes. It gets my waterproof make up off, and the toughest of eyeliners.

 

The last beauty item I have been loving is the new Secret  Outlast 24 hour deodorant. An odd item to have on this list, I must admit but IMG_4287with the hot weather here this has been on of my top sidekicks! I have it in both the gel and the solid, and both in different scents but I love them both. The gel is great for when I wear black tank tops so I don’t get the white residue on the pit of my shirt. It dries clear but keeps me smelling great all day long. The solid is great for everyday wear!

My favorite scents are the solid Clean Lavender, and the gel Paris.

What were your favorites from this month? Did you have any of the same ones that I did? I’d love to hear if you have tried any of these and what your impression was! Do you have any beauty or makeup products you think I should try?

Have a BEAUTY-full day!

Leave a Reply

