[Mini] Ulta Haul

I was DYING to get the Swamp Queen eyeshadow palette from one of my favorite Youtubers, Grav3yard Girl aka Bunny. I wandered into my Ulta and was informed they didn’t get it in yet… total bummer, but that means I also saved $45 on an eyeshadow palette. I decided since I was already there, I should look around and see what they had. I quickly found items in my bag as I made my way to the check outs. But I couldn’t be happier with what I got!

I got to try some new brands, as well as some ones I was more familiar with. Got Free items as well as clearance!

IMG_4294The first thing I wanted to get was a full size Tarte- Lights, Camara, Splashes Mascara. I have a trial size that I got free when I purchased from the Tarte site a few months back. I fell in love and wanted to get a full size tube. I also got the waterproof, just because I prefer it in general.

This was $21 at Ulta

I was looking for more of the Tartest Lip Crayon, but my Ulta doesn’t carry them anymore. I asked the sales rep if they had anything similar because I like the crayon style that dries and is matte. She then introduced me to a brand that I have heard of, but never tried. Buxom.

She told me that they had twist up lip crayons, and they had a promo when you spend $30 on Boxum products and you get a free lip product. I looked around and found it very easy to spend that $30. I picked out a lip crayon in the color Barcelona, one that was very similar to my Tarte Wonder. I also looked at their eyeshadows because I was looking for a good color to use with my ELF palettes pink shades, and I settled on a shade called Lingerie Lover, a like mauve color.

I ended up meeting that $30 minimum requirement to get a free lip product and was given a liquid lipstick in the color Centerfold, a light mauvey-nude color. I was unsure at first, but applied it in the car and by the time I got home, it was dry!

Similar to other higher end brands, both the lip products have a slight mint scent and flavor, and both gave my a tingle feeling. They did both dry matte, and didn’t transfer once they did dry.

IMG_4297The last thing I picked up was a clearance bottle of Essie Nail Polish for $0.47!  This cute glitter and small sequins will be perfect for Christmas or even NYE! I will have to wear a base color because there isn’t any pigmentation to the polish, jut pure glitter.

When I got in line, it was quite long. I was next in line, and for being patient, I was given a free sample of Clinique Liquid Bronzer. I was told that I can wear it alone, or mix it in with IMG_4298my foundation to apply.

Although I didn’t get the item that I went to Ulta specifically to buy, I walked away with great purchases and I am anxiously awaiting when this shadow palette will arrive.

Have you ever tried these products? What was your first impression of them? Would you buy them again? I’d love to hear your feedback!

Have a BEAUTY-full day!

One thought on “[Mini] Ulta Haul

Leave a Reply

