New Skin Care + Grove Co.

I mentioned this brand in my April favorites but I have fallen in love with Acure Skin Care. It is the best stuff I have found so far, it is the most effective, works great on my sensitive, acne prone skin, it’s organic and I can get it cheap using Grove Collaborative.

Grove Collaborative is a online retailer that sells a variety of Organic brands ranging from personal care to cleaning supplies, laundry supplies and more. My sister got me hooked on this site as you can get products up to 40% off retail price, it ships right to your house and you can earn money just for referring friends & family.

You can join to be a VIP member which has its perks! You can do a VIP trial for 60 days- this will get you Free shipping, free gifts, and a preview of new products. After those 60 day’s you can maintain your membership for just $20 a year!

When you refer a friend, they can get a $10 credit. Right now they have a promo, when your friend makes a purchase, you receive $20 credit. There is always a free item or a credit that Tech Offers through chat that comes up when you login to your account.

When I logged in recently I had $30 credit! The down side is, you can’t place the order only using credits, you do have to pay a minimum of $20 out of pocket.

Back to the products, I have recently purchased a BUNCH of their products; from Face wash, exfoliators, lotions, wipes and masks. I have talked about these 3 products, and you can read about those here.

These are my newest products. Although some of them are not from Acure, they are all wonderful! I love that I got all of these for just $20 (+$30 using all of my credits). There are 2 free items that I got, the lip balm was free because the Tech asked me why I am excited for spring, and for replying I got a free Lip Balm. And the Hand sanitizer was free because I signed up for a VIP account!

  • Alba Botanica Even Advanced, Sea Elements Eye Makeup Remover – 1
  • Acure Organics Clarifying Shampoo Lemongrass + Argan Oil – 1
  • Acure Organics Clarifying Conditioner Lemongrass + Argan Stem Cell – 1
  • Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub – 1
  • Grove Collaborative Hand Sanitizer, Large – **FREE**
  • Acure Organics Pore Minimizing Red Clay Mask – 1
  • Acure Organics Pore Minimizing Facial Scrub – 1
  • Grove Collaborative Superfood Lip Balm – **FREE**

IMG_4134.JPG

I love all of these new products! The face products are great for my sensitive, acne prone, combination skin. This pore minimizing set feels so good, especially after a long day, a work out or a day of being outside. I can feel the scrubbies really get all the dirt and gunk out of my pores and the mask after really does tighten my pores.

This shampoo & conditioner set is my new favorite. It is one of the few that doesn’t irritate my eczema or my psoriasis on my head, and leaves my hair smelling so good all day! My conditioner bottle did have a hole in the top and I lost a lot of product in the packaging, so I am getting a replacement in the mail.

The Alba Botanica Even Advanced Make-up Remover is my new favorite. This is the most gentle, most effective and best remover I have ever used. It doesn’t irritate my eyes, leave my eyes oily. I use it on 2 wet cotton rounds and a little of the remover and rub the two together and it takes my make up off effortlessly!

The Free items that I got were the hand sanitizer and the lip balm. The hand sanitizer I got is a nice citrus scent and is great for on my desk! I love the mint and Chia lip balm, its slight mint leave my lips feeling tingly and I like to apply it before bed & wake up with super soft lips.

What are your favorite skin care items? Have you ever tried these products?

Leave a Reply

