ELF Look

IMG_4115.jpgWith my recent ELF Haul I was playing with a few different looks and I loved the look I created with my new products!

A great light weight and natural look great for summer.

I used my new eyeshadow palette called Mad for Matte, my new foundation, the jet black eyeliner and a bunch of new brushes.

To get this look, keep reading & let me know what you think.

 

 

I primed with face with Two Faced Primed Poreless for my face, and ELF eyelid primer. I also use a Two Faced Crease Insurance primer for under my eyes to help my concealer not crease.

To start, I used my new ELF foundation in the shade Porcelain. I use a damp beauty blender to apply this all over my face. Once my face is covered I used my new ELF High Definition Translucent powder to set this. I then go over and use concealer where I need it and again set it with the HD powder.

Moving to my eyes, I used my new eyeshadow palette called Mad for Matte, a new product from ELF.IMG_4087For this look I started with the first shadow as my base. I swept this all over my lid, this will allow the other shadows to apply easier, and help me build the other shadows.

I wanted to go for something soft and neutral, so I apply the second color all over my lid again. This light pink was super soft so it took a few coats for it to show up. (I did also notice a lot of fall out)

Once I built up the pink color, I then used #5 and used my new fluffy blending brush in the crease, this helped give more definition and depth to my lid. I then took # 7&8 together and applied that to my outer V of my lid. This gave it more of a soft smokey eye look.

I then applied my jet black liquid eyeliner in a little cat wing & added a few coats of mascara.

Let me know what you think of my soft summer eye!

Leave a Reply

