E.L.F. HAUL

I love E.L.F. products! Love is an understatement actually. I have practically all their products and I just can’t get enough of them! I have used them for years, and will keep using E.L.F. until they stop making products.

If you aren’t familiar with E.L.F. it stands for Eyes, Lips, Face. They have SUPER cheap but good quality products. They have two different lines so to speak, they have just a basic line where most of the products range in price from about $1-3 a piece! You can’t get better than that! But their second line is called their “Studio” Line, these products range in price from about $6-10 but have some cheaper ones too!

I recently saw a video from some of my favorite Youtubers Eleventhgorgeous. They featured a  Mad for Matte eyeshadow palette fro E.L.F. that had some GREAT shades in it. I immediately went online and found the same palette. In the suggested purchases it had a second palette, Need it Nude, yet another one with GREAT looking shadows. They do have a third palette called Everyday Smokey, but with my pale skin tone, I have a hard time pulling off such a dark eye, therefore I passed on those.

I ordered these two palettes from E.L.F.’s site because they were offering a FREE $17 item with a $25 dollar purchase, and I also got FREE shipping. After I placed my order, I then got a coupon for $5 off my next purchase.

IMG_4086

Now onto the products themselves:

Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette- A great set of neutral colors that can be used in different ways to create so many different looks! I did notice that it takes a few layers for the lighter shadows to show up, so you do have to build them quite a bit.IMG_4087

Need It Nude Eyeshadow Palette- A shimmery set of shadows that are great for going out kind of looks. When using the shades with a shimmer to them (compared to the matte ones) there was quite a bit of fallout.IMG_4088

The FREE Items I got, were a set of 4 brushes that include: 2 blending brushes, as smudge brush and a flat eyeliner brush. I use all 4 of these to create my ELF look down below. 2 of the brushes are from the studio line (the two black brushes) and 2 are from their basic line (white & silver brushes)

FREE Jet Black Liquid Eye Liner- This is one of my favorites because of the brush and it IMG_4094dries almost instantly. The fine tip brush allows me to make a perfect line no matter how thin or how thick.

I prefer the brush tip compared to a felt tip because I also feel like it gives me more product and makes a more solid line by delivering a truer color.

 

IMG_4093FREE Lip Balm. Mine came in the color NUDE, a slight tint to my lips. A great little balm for summer. It also has SPF in it great for sunny days outside. I like that its small size fits easily in a bag or even my pocket.

 

 

 

IMG_4095A FREE Smokey Eye Shadow Palette. This cute little eyeshadow set is perfect when I don’t feel like trying to pair shadows together to create the perfect smokey eye. I Have one other shadow set from ELF and I love it! The colors are perfect and take the guess work out of creating a smokey eye.

 

 

IMG_4096A sheer high definition power. I love using this for baking my face or an all over powder. It is super light weight and comes with its own little powder puff. I have used this for years and it works great for setting liquid foundation and concealer.

Be warned, this stuff does tend to get everywere!

 

I also picked up two new products from Target that are also from ELF. A new foundation and a new blending brush. I love ELF foundations because they are great light coverage and all of them have SPF in them. I don’t like a full coverage because they feel too heavy on my skin. This new blending brush is going to great for contour and bronzer!

What are your favorite products from ELF? Do you have any of these? How do you wear these shadows, I’d love to see your look.

Leave a Reply

