April Sidekicks

 

It’s the end of the month already! April has flown by, and that means it’s time for me to share my favorite beauty sidekick from April. This month I got some new products and I fell in love with some older ones.

Skin: I started using a new face product company that I am IN LOVE with. Acure Organics-a company that I purchased from Grove Collaborative. A great online organic company that is cheaper than Target.

I got a makeup remover wipe, face scrub and a moisturizer for under $20 bucks! It ships straight to your house and they have lots of organic companies and products. My sister referred me, which gave me a discount and gave her $10 to spend when I made purchase.  Use My referral Code to save: https://www.grove.co/referrer/370751/

I have loved all 3 of these products, they don’t irritate or dry out my skin, they help clear up any blemishes, and they all leave my skin soft and smooth. I use them every other night or every 3 depending on what the condition of my skin is like.

The wipes take off the toughest make up with out smudging it across my face. I use these on my entire face & neck. Then I use the face scrub, this scared me at first because it was not an appealing color or smell. I did however like the way it felt on my skin. I could feel it removing the dirt, dry skin and really cleaning out my pores. Once I wash it off, I use the moisturizer all over my face. Again, I had to get used to the smell, but this ultra soft moisturizer melts into my skin without leaving it oily.

IMG_3981Eyes: I have been loving my Free Ulta Voluptuous Volume Mascara this past month. It gives me lots of on point lash days! Not only do my lashes get lots of volume but the perfect amount of thickness and makes them jet black!

I didn’t have just one eyeshadow or a palette that I loved this month, it varied depending on my mood and outfit :0)

Lips: I have used this product before and used it in one of my other favorites, but this is a Mini sized Tarte Cosmetics: LipSurgence Lip Creme in the color Wonder. I love these crayons because they dry and stain your lips with out being difficult to remove or without transferring. The color is a light red that I love to wear with my military green outfits. It’s mini size fits in a pocket, clutch or anything for easy, quick applications!IMG_3980.JPG

Face: I have been loving this Pixi by Petra Duo blush in Rose Gold that I got in my March Ipsy bag. I love this light weight, light color blush for a simple makeup look. I apply it with my Crown Brush: C427 Duo Fiber Blush Brush! This brush makes it super easy to apply the blush where I want it on my cheeks and leaves me with a light shimmer and a hint of color!

 

What were your favorite Make-up & Beauty products from the month of April? Have you used any of my favorites before? Anything you’d suggest? I’d love to hear your comments below!

 

One thought on “April Sidekicks

Leave a Reply

