Ipsy {April}

IMG_3949.jpg

I got my second and final Ipsy bag, at least for now. I decided to cancel my subscription just to save some money, and to try other boxes. I did however get one last bag, and I am not mad about it.

If you aren’t sure how Ipsy works, I’ll give you the scoop. When you sign up you take a quick beauty quiz in order to pair you with the best products for you! You can change the results at any time. Once you subscribe and take the quiz, you get one Glam bag a month for $10! In each bag you get 5 samples of different beauty products and they always come in a cute bag!

This month I got:

Tarte Cosmetics: LipSurgence Lip Creme in the color Wonder– I love the tiny little compact size of this lip crayon. I have a full size one in a different color, but I have to say that I love this color Wonder. Its different than what I normally wear but I like that I was able to try something more bold.

Briogeo: Don’t Despair, Repair! Gel to Oil Overnight Repair Treatment- I haven’t gotten the chance to use this one yet, but I am excited to try it. I haven’t used a hair mask before, so I am anxious to see if I can get more than one mask out of this sample and how it will work.

Skinn Cosmetics: Bright Eyes Eye Enhancing Eyeliner- This product I am not a fan of. It is supposed to go on the waterline and make your eyes look bigger. I tried this a few times and the crayon is so hard that on the back of my hand I have to put a lot of pressure to get it to draw. I can’t get it to draw on my water line at all. I thought I just needed to use it a few times to soften it, but after wearing down the tip entirely.. I think this one is a lost cause.

Crown Brush: C427 Duo Fiber Blush Brush- I LOVE THIS BURSH! It not only is so soft but it is so easy to apply my blush with out applying too much. I have also used this for bronzer and basic face powder. It retains its softness even after a few washes.

Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics: Neapolitan Palette- This 3 shade palette is so cute! They all have a slight shimmer to them and work great for creating a smokey eye with 3 parts. I have also used them alone for a more simple look!

Although I have loved the products, and that they were worth the $10 of the subscription, I have unsubscribed. I love getting to try new things but I have lots of makeup that I need to use through before I get more!

What did you think about your April bag? Did you get any of the same products as me? How do you like these products?

 

 

One thought on “Ipsy {April}

Leave a Reply

