Birchbox {March}

I have heard about Birchbox for years, but never tried it. Some of my favorite beauty Youtubers, Eleventhgorgeous , talks about Birchbox every month so I thought I would give it a try. I have gotten two boxes since I have signed up and I am both impressed and disappointed at the same time.

IMG_3923

After watching a few unboxing videos of Birchbox, this seems to be a common thing with the products inside. My first box came in March and it included a broken item. I got a Cargo dual eyeshadow that came shattered. I emailed the company and a replacement is on the way, but was bummed that it got damaged.

 

 

The rest of my box came in perfect condition and here is what I got.IMG_3934

Some of the samples were small to say the least, like the cleanser I got. Others, like the hair treatment I got was a decent size for the price I paid. The Benefit POREfessional products were somewhere in the middle.

One thing that I really like is that Birchbox included a card with retail price of the items.IMG_3935

This allowed me to get a better idea of the good deal that I got, if they are worth a repurchase and gives me more information about the product itself.

Other beauty subscription boxes that I have gotten didn’t give me this and so it was hard to know what the products were worth and if I got a good deal. 🙂

The other cool thing about Birchbox is that if you give points when you review the products. By reviewing the products it helps Birchbox when they are putting together more boxes and determine if they should keep using those products.

Not only does the review benefit the company, but they give you points which you can use on a future purchase.

Have you ever subscribed to Birchbox or any other monthly beauty box? What did you think of the products you got? Did you get any of the same products I got?

Leave a Reply

