Urban Decay

IMG_3819.JPGUrban Decay is a company that I have dreamed about owning for a LONG time! I love all of the Naked palettes, and have been looking at them for a years. I signed up for their UD Junkie program; a program that lets you earn points that can be redeemed for dollars towards a purchase.

I have been using these products for a few weeks and I can’t get enough of them! I wear the eyeliner everyday! It is so easy to apply and lasts all day long! It doesn’t smudge but is still easy to get off at the end of the day.

The Naked Basics eyeshadows are great for everyday wear. I love that they are easy to mix and match and its simple to create multiple looks with just a few colors. It is a nice compact set that I can just throw in my bag and create a different look for going out later or a quick touch up.

With my purchase, I got a “Deluxe” sample of the Perversion mascara. I have to say that after being ecstatic with the eyeshadow and the eyeliner I had high expectations for this mascara. I saw it in the box, and honestly thought they forgot to send the actual product. It was the smallest sample I had received and I have been ordering a lot of different products from multiple companies and this was by far the smallest. Because it was advertised as a Deluxe sample, I imagined I would have been able to use it a few times before I could form an opinion. This sample was so small I barely got ONE use out of it. The product didn’t even cover the entire wand. I had to keep moving the product off the wand, try to put it back on the wand in an empty spot just so that I could coat my lashes.

I sent a complaint to the company and simply got a “We’re sorry, that’s the size we give” email.

Overall I think I will purchase from Urban Decay again, but hopefully they will have other options and better options for their free samples!

What do you think of Urban Decay? Do you have any of their products and would recommend any? Is there anything you DON’T like about this company?

Have a Beauty-FULL day!

Leave a Reply

