Unintentional Haul

When simple product research quickly turns into a shopping spree, you know you’ve got a problem. It all started when I signed up for NYX e-mail club, receiving a coupon for 25% off my purchase. Looking through the website to see the types of products they offer, doing research on ingredients and reading many reviews, I decided to look for some basic products. I generally look for items that are on sale, I think its be safest place to start.

On the sale page, I saw many of the products I had been “needing” were conveniently on sale, and some of them were as cheap as $2.50! Awesome deal! I knew that it wasn’t crazy expensive, but I didn’t realize it was THIS cheap. Just for kicks and giggles, I checked out the SAME products on Ulta & Sephora’s websites, and they were not on sale.

IMG_3777.jpgNote to self: Always check the Company’s site first for sales.

I went slightly crazy, BUT everything I got was on sale, I had an additional coupon and they offer free shipping. Slightly sad to see they don’t give out free samples with purchases, but quickly got over it when I saw how many items I got for the little price I paid.

Here is what I got, and my thoughts on the product. First it came in a cute lace bag that will work really well when I have to travel. A great draw string bag that can hold a decent amount of items.

Items I got:IMG_3778

White Jumbo Crayon: This is great for a base coat under light eye shadow to make them pop and more vibrant. I also like to use it on my lower water line to make my eyes appear larger.

Bronzer & Blush Compact: This compact is in the color Bora Bora and is great for my fair skin. I like to play around with using them and experiencing with new looks.

Blush: I got two blush colors as was to play around with more looks, the two that I got are in the colors Ethereal and Summer Peach. The Summer Peach is a little lighter which is great when I want a soft look.

Concealer: Always on the hunt for a great concealer, I thought I would give this one a shot. Slightly more difficult to blend than a cream or liquid concealer, but I get great coverage.

Glam Shadow: This is a great brown shimmer shadow great for a night out! I love adding this to a smoke eye look when I need a little extra shimma

Lash Glue: A great large amount of glue to have on hand when I want to wear lashes.

Gold Liquid Liner: I have had several cheap brands and many different kinds, but this is by far my favorite. This is a great sparkle liner that when it dries it actually DRIES! It’s not sticky and it washed off very easily with water. The glitter is the perfect amount, it wasn’t scarce when I applied it and it wasn’t over powering large clumps.

What other products to you like from NYX? Do you have any of these, what do you think of them?

Have a Beauty-FULL day!

2 thoughts on “Unintentional Haul

Leave a Reply

