February Sidekicks

IMG_3837.jpgEvery month I thought it would be cool to share my favorite beauty products that I used throughout the month with you guys. I do a favorites post every month on my other blog, that you can find here, but the Sidekick picks are strictly beauty and fashion pieces. I have recently ordered a bunch of new make-up products but I am going to limit it to my absolute favorites.

Mascara: Too Faced- Better Than Sex Mascara. Although I’m not over joyed by the name, I love the product itself! The criss-cross wand reaches all of my lashes and coats them, curls them and lifts them! One coat does the job, and sometimes an extra coat for added thickness. Right now I am just using the trial sized one I got in my Beauty Blogger set, but this may need to be a repurchase!

Eye Liner: NYX- Deep Purple! This is my new eyeliner from NYX. I got this color in the retractable crayon. I love it because it is the perfect plum color. It goes great with my plum eye shadow, browns or alone. It brings out my greens eyes and is easy to wear. See what other great products I got from NYX here!

Eye Shadow: Smash Box-ART. LOVE. COLOR. SHADOW in the color Sepia. These set of 3 eye shadows have become an every day favorite. I wear them with every outfit, dressed up, casual, smokey eye or sometimes just one shade alone. The colors go great with my NYX liner too! Check out my blog post about this shadow here.

Lips: Tarte Lip Paint in the color Namaste. This great mauve neutral color goes with every outfit. I love wearing it to work, feeling classy and really put together, but it can easily transition to a lunch date with the girls. To read more of my review about this product, click here.

Foundation: ELF BB Cream SPF 20 in the color Fair.  I like its lightweight feeling, easy to apply and you get great coverage. It also has SPF in it and that takes care of my sunscreen.

Make-Up Tool: The ever popular Beauty Blender. Like many Vloggers, make-up artists and other at home beauty junkies, I love my beauty blender. I have the original, but I also have Ulta brand blenders that are identical. These work great for applying my foundation, concealer, and cream contours.

Of course I have many make-up products that I love, but these have been my staple items this past month! Let me know what your favorites are, are there any on this list that you use? Any you’d recommend?

Have a Beauty-FULL day!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

