Tarte Lip Paint

IMG_3730.jpgLiterally, just out of the package is my new Lip Paint. I have seen this all over YouTube and my go to vloggers have done reviews and so I caved and got one. My FIRST Tarte product and I am beyond excited.

Little bit about the product:

It is a cross between a gloss and a lip stick. Not as sticky as a gloss but not as dry as a lip stick. It’s not moisturizing but it feels good on the lips. I have found that if my lips are dry to begin with, putting the paint on will sometimes cause the lip paint to crack and look not attractive. I sometimes have to put chapstick on, wait about 10-15 minutes then the paint can go on and it looks great!

This style of lip paint comes in 10-14 colors depending on where you order from. The colors range from nudes, pinks, purple to red and DEEP red. Because I am not a bold lip color kind of girl, I stuck to my save zone and got the color namaste, a great nude color for everyday wear. Here is a video from one of my favorite Vloggers, you can skip to 1:23 for the start of the colors, she does talk a bit in the begining. In her video she does swatches of 10 colors, and gives her review of the product. I value her opinion and like what she has to say, while you are there check out her other beauty videos.

Another great thing about this lip paint is that is has a slight scent of mint. Not over powering but subtle enough to know it’s there!

I love my lip paint, I have worn it almost every day since I got it! Although its great product I do agree with the vlogger about some of the down sides.  The lip paint does transfer, and smudge.  I have found lip prints on my bag, coat arm and it doesn’t come off very easily. Granted I didn’t try mine with liner, but I did find myself having to reapply often. After eating or drinking, and sometimes after singing too much in the car & licking my lips

.
Along with my lip paint I got yet another FREE sample! With this one, I got a bronzer and blush card, another item that is not in my everyday routine, but I am excited to try them!

I have another order from Tarte on the way, but what is your favorite product from Tarte? Have you tried the lip paint? What was your first impression of the lip paint?

Have a Beauty-FULL day!

 

One thought on “Tarte Lip Paint

Leave a Reply

